alternate song lyrics

These song lyrics are based on the melody from “Polly Come Home” by Robert Plant and Allison Krauss from their brilliant 2007 album ‘Raising Sand’.

“Albums”

before, my heart ran away,
I took all the songs
that you, wrote for me.
before, my soul fell apart,
I took all the clothes
that you, wore for me.
time, has frozen, in place
I still see your face.
Sara, I miss you so much
can I return.

before, your heart turned away,
you gave all the love,
that you, had inside.
before, your soul lost the path,
you gave all your laughs
that you, brought to life.
time, has frozen, in place
do you still see, my face.
Sara, I miss you so much
can I return.

before, the pictures remained,
we had such hope,
that we, would succeed.
before, the passion had died,
we gave gifts in hope
that trust, could survive.
time, has frozen, in place
our albums, a record,
of all that we shared.
Sara, I miss you so much,
can I return.

5 thoughts on “alternate song lyrics

a comment is welcome here

