the bride wore red

“Underneath…”

…I wore a black silk thong

to match my hair
and the custom corset
that normally was worn
only for bondage nights
increased my natural pallor
to match the clouds

not because

as was said by the mother
of the groom

I was ill with dread at
marrying perfection

admittedly a portrait appearing to be
from Bram Stoker

however

it is a lovely church

and the birds

black to match
my stockings
not my mood

are only common crows

foreshadowed with lens
not doom

it’s not what you think

it never is

so look again
and remember
when it last was
that you dressed
beyond the norm

8 thoughts on “the bride wore red

a comment is welcome here

