“Hanging by a thread”

I wake every morn
to troubled times
there’s many a day
when I’ve lost my heart
when life beats me down
I’ve my feet on the ground
I turn to my faith
in God’s hands I’m loved.

I’m
hanging by a thread
a steel cable thread
a steel cable thread
that is my faith
my trust in God
my soul belongs
I am not lost
I have always been found.

tempted by those things
that do me harm
helpless I’ve become
for somebody’s charm
when cruelty and hate
stalk the land
when hopelessness
seems
to stretch out its hand.

I’m
hanging by a thread
a steel cable thread
a steel cable thread
that is my faith
my trust in God
my soul belongs
I am not lost
I have always been found.

by God’s good grace
I light the path
many that I’ve helped
recover their laugh
beat back the darkness
I’ve always implored
hold tight to that thread
we all want more.

I’m
hanging by a thread
a steel cable thread
a steel cable thread
that is my faith
my trust in God
my soul belongs
I am not lost
I have always been found.
I am not lost
I have always been found
by
my steel
cable thread I am bound.

Authors note: my favorite song I’ve written.

6 thoughts on ““Hanging by a thread”

a comment is welcome here

